Kosher for Passover means that Jews who observe the dietary laws of Judaism can eat the food during the holiday of Passover. In addition to the regular rules of keeping kosher (called kashrut), there are special rules for Passover. The rules of kashrut prohibit eating certain animals. To be kosher, an animal must chew its […]
What is Haroset?
Haroset is one of the foods eaten at the Passover Seder. It is pronounced with a guttural “h” sound at the beginning like in the Jewish toast Lichayim, the holiday Chanukah, or in the German word Achtung. Haroset is also one of the foods that is featured on the Seder plate. The Seder plate is […]